Participating countries announced for the Sand Soccer World Cup

The participating countries for the Sand Soccer World Cup 2020 are the hosting country Brazil, Mexico for North America, France for Europe, Angola and Tunisia for Africa and the South Americans countries Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Paraguay and Uruguay.   16 teams were expected but due to the pandemic situation and travels restrictions, Argentina, Canada, Croatia, Germany, Italy and Israel  had to cancel their participation.